Conclusions

Once a page is completed and all items have green ticks, a conclusion box appears at the bottom of the page:

  • The default conclusion is a suggestion only – it may be edited, deleted or replaced simply by adding or removing text: 

AA1.png

  • Like a comment box, paragraphs breaks may be added using shift+enter
  • Once concluded, the date of conclusion and identity of the user concluding the page is added
  • A dropdown box (green arrow in screenshot bellow) appears at the end of the conclusion allowing for extra items to be added: 

    AA1.png

    • Once concluded a page is locked, so to edit a page for some reason it must first be unconcluded – the first option in the dropdown
    • The page may also be marked as reviewed (also accomplished by clicking the red tick) – only a user with partner or manager status has this option
    • In addition, comments, follow up items and review notes may be added without unconcluding the page - used where the user or reviewer wishes to add something that does not require the page to be unconcluded but just to add a note such as training instructions
    • When a page is unconcluded then reconcluded these details are recorded to provide a history of the page – explaining to a reviewer perhaps that a planning section was concluded earlier then revisited at a later date
  • On the index page, a concluded page is indicated by a green line

    AA1.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Subscribe to our mailing list

We have a regular newsletter which includes the latest updates in the audit and assurance space as well as on to our latest work.

Click here to view previous newsletters, enter your email below to subscribe.